Rottendorf Foundation honours two young scientists

This year’s national award winner is Jun. Professor Dr. Lousia Temme from the University in Hamburg for her work on the development of novel small molecule receptors and ATP kinase inhibitors for the therapy of tumour diseases and treatment of viral and bacterial diseases.

The international prize was awarded to Assistant Professor Dr. Willem Jespers from the Dutch University of Leiden for his research in the field of computer-assisted drug development and prediction of drug toxicity. The prizes, each worth €10,000, were presented at a ceremony on the Pharmacampus by Hermann-Ulrich Viskorf, Chairman of the Foundation’s Board of Directors, and Prof. Dr. Eckehard Frick, member of the Board of Trustees. Among the well-wishers was also the Rector of the University of Münster Prof. Dr. Johannes Wessels, who in his greeting emphasised the excellent cooperation between the University of Münster and the Rottendorf Foundation and once again expressed his sincere thanks for the recent establishment of the Rottendorf Professorship.

The laudations were held by Prof. Dr. Bernhard Wünsch from the Institute for Pharmaceutical and Medicinal Chemistry at the University of Münster and Prof. Dr. Gerard van Westen from the Leiden Academic Centre for Drug Research, Leiden University. The award winners, their parents, relatives and mentors, representatives of the universities and Rottendorf Pharma GmbH as well as the members of the Foundation committees were invited to a festive lunch following the ceremony.


We are at your disposal 
for any questions

Contact us